Wednesday, February 2, 2011


Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur (Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur) is a territory in Malaysia.

Sultan Abdul Samad building, Kuala Lumpur

in day

in night

Kuala Lumpur achieved city ('Bandaraya' in Malay) status in 1972, becoming the first settlement in Malaysia to be granted the status after independence. Later, on February 1, 1974, Kuala Lumpur became a Federal Territory. Kuala Lumpur ceased to be the capital of Selangor in 1978 after the city of Shah Alam was declared as the new state capital.
WP KL has 11 parlimentary seat

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...