Saturday, May 21, 2011


Bahawalpur (1690 - 1955) was a princely state, stretching along the southern bank of the Sutlej and Indus Rivers, with its capital city at Bahawalpur. 

It was merged into the province of West Pakistan on 14 October 1955.

 BAHAWALPUR, Silver Jubilee, 3 Pies, 1949

 Flag of Bahawalpur

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...